" " Skip to main content

INTERNATIONAL STUDENTS

DCT encourages applications from international students from around the world.

Currently, the DCT student body consists of more than 25 nationalities which helps to create its unique diverse and dynamic learning environment reflective of the industry sectors taught.

Live, learn and thrive in the heart of a world-leading tourism destination, which is also one of the world's safest cities.

The city is even more student friendly thanks to recent legislative changes that offer extended study and post-graduation visas in addition to the regular one-year renewable student visa.

There is a lot to explore and do when studying in Dubai

When you study in Dubai, you are spoilt for choice because there’s so much to explore and do.

Once a small fishing village in the Arabian Gulf, Dubai is today one of the most cosmopolitan cities in the world. Home to nearly 200 nationalities, it offers a truly memorable experience to visitors and residents. Whether it is by the banks of the Creek, or at the top of the Burj Khalifa, the world’s tallest building, Dubai lives and breathes a sense of possibility and innovation. And with an unparalleled coastline, beautiful desert and magnificent cityscapes, memories are just waiting to be made here.

Where to stay

Choosing a place to stay can be both exciting and daunting at the same time.

Online property portals such as bayut.com, propertyfinder.com and dubai.dubizzle.com are helpful resources with up-to-date listings and area guides.

There are plenty of real estate brokers in Dubai who can offer assistance in finding student accommodation also.

A useful guide to neighbourhoods in Dubai can be found here. Link to: https://www.visitdubai.com/en/explore-dubai/dubai-neighbourhoods

DCT is located within a 5-10 minute walk of the Dubai World Trade Centre so it is worth choosing a place to stay that is within close proximity to a metro station.

Getting around Dubai

Getting around in Dubai is convenient, safe and comfortable.

By foot

The winter months in the UAE are ideal for walking and enjoying a stroll in the city. Meander along the Marina boardwalk or experience authentic Emirati life at Al Seef, where you can wander through the traditional neighbourhood and get a taste of old Dubai.

By bike

There are plenty of locations across Dubai for cycling enthusiasts. There are a number of professional tracks for serious cyclists, but you can also explore and get around by renting a bike. Look for Careem BIKE stands across key neighbourhoods such as Downtown and Dubai Marina, as well as Dubai Metro stations. You'll need to download the mobile app to get started but one-day rentals start from just AED20, so it's a fun way to explore Dubai’s various neighbourhoods.

Similarly, BYKY Stations can also be found at parks and neighbourhoods in the city. All you have to do is go to a station and choose your bike or e-scooter – prices start from AED20. Rental charges can be made via credit card, and you're free to pedal away – just remember to return your bike on time.

Public Transport

Bus: Major bus routes operate from around 5am to 11.30pm, with some high demand routes running 24/7.

Taxi: Government-registered Dubai Taxi cabs are plentiful and can be hailed on the street or booked via the RTA free S'hail app. Taxis are metered and air-conditioned, with cash or card payments accepted.

Dubai Metro: An advanced, driverless metro bisects the city, with stations close to major attractions, commercial centres, and at Dubai International Airport.

Dubai Tram: The Dubai Tram system links up with Dubai Metro stations and covers Dubai Media City, Dubai Knowledge Village, Dubai Marina, and up to the Palm Monorail.

Make your journey across the city smoother with these apps: Ride-sharing app Careem allows you to book Hala taxis, while the official Dubai Metro app shares station info and train times to streamline your next journey. You can also download the Roads and Transport Authority (RTA) app, which shares information on bus station locations, and public transportation schedules.

The application process for students living outside the UAE is as follows:

Provide your personal details such as your name, age, contact information and nationality. You will also need to select the certificate programme you want to study: tourism, hospitality, retail business, events or culinary arts.

(Please note all students must complete the certificate programme before progressing to the diploma)

You will need to upload a copy of your passport and your IELTS/TOFEL Certificate (5.0 minimum is required) in order for your application to be considered complete.

There is NO fee to apply!

Tip: Be sure your contact details are correct so we can inform you about the progress of your application.

Phone/Online Video motivation interviews will be scheduled with a member of the admissions team.

If you are accepted into the college you will receive an offer letter. Your place will only be reserved and confirmed once you have accepted the offer online, paid full fees (including visa fees) and been issued your visa. If your visa is rejected by immigration, DCT reserves the right to revoke the offer and will refund you full fees excluding visa fees.

 

Fees & Payment Details:

International students are required to pay the course fees in full before the start of the academic year. The deadline for applications from International students is June 13th, 2022.

The college starts the visa process for international students once they have accepted their offer to join a programme of study at DCT and paid their acceptance deposit. The full Visa Fee Payment is due by July 4th 2022.

Once their visa application has been accepted, international students are then required to pay the full course fee plus visa fee of AED 5,200 in order to receive their visa and enter the country.

Please note that any student that requires a student visa from the college (even if already in Dubai as a non-resident) is considered to be an international student. For more information on the visa process, click here. 

  • International students must be at least 18 years old.
  • DCT does not provide any accommodation or sustenance.
  • Students on a DCT visa are able to work part time providing the timings do not interfere with college hours. DCT will issue a No Objection Certificate (NOC) to allow students to work.
  • DCT follows its Admissions Policy for all applications. It is an inclusive institution open to all candidates that pass the entry requirements. Places are given on first come, first serve basis and international students are limited to 20% of the student body.
  • DCT guarantees students an internship (not paid) but cannot guarantee a permanent job upon graduation.

Certificate in Hospitality

Sophia Baeva

“When I think of hospitality, I think of Dubai. When I was faced with the question of where I see myself in the future and then doing the research of universities, I finally found the most suitable one - Dubai College of Tourism. First of all, DCT gives you a high quality education, but it's not only about educational process itself. You become a part of DCT's family, you're involved in every process, from Social Media to the organization of events in the college. It's hard to find your path in life, but I finally found mine.”

Certificate in Hospitality

Ibon Arrieta

"Not only does DCT teach me how to get on in the hospitality industry, but it also teaches me how to learn in a different and practical way, how to manage my time to work in teams and perhaps most significantly, this new experience is teaching me how to manage a new life in a new city full of new friends and to build a network that will enable me to have a successful future in the UAE."

NOW ACCEPTING APPLICATIONS FOR

SEPTEMBER 2022

This website uses cookies

Cookie Notice

We use cookies to personalise content, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners who may combine it with other information that you’ve provided to them or that they’ve collected from your use of their services

Back to top

" "

الطلاب الدوليين

ترحب كلية دبي للسياحة بالطلاب الدوليين من جميع أنحاء العالم.

تتكون كلية دبي للسياحة من أكثر من 25 جنسية مما يساعد على إنشاء بيئة تعليمية فريدة ومتنوعة وديناميكية تعكس قطاعات الصناعة التي يتم تدريسها.

تعلم وازدهر في دبي، قلب وجهة سياحية رائدة عالميًا والتي تعد أيضًا واحدة من أكثر مدن العالم أمانًا.

أصبحت المدينة أكثر صداقة للطلاب بفضل التغييرات التشريعية الأخيرة التي تقدم تأشيرات دراسية ممتدة وتأشيرات ما بعد التخرج بالإضافة إلى تأشيرة طالب عادية قابلة للتجديد لمدة عام واحد.

هناك الكثير لاستكشافه والقيام به عند الدراسة في دبي

عندما تدرس في دبي ستجد نفسك في حيرة من الاختيار لأن هناك الكثير لاستكشافه والقيام به.

كانت دبي في يوم من الأيام قرية صيد صغيرة في الخليج العربي وهي اليوم واحدة من أكثر المدن عالمية في العالم. موطنًا لما يقرب من 200 جنسية وهي توفر تجربة لا تُنسى حقًا للزوار والمقيمين. سواء كان ذلك على ضفاف الخور أو على قمة برج خليفة - أطول مبنى في العالم - تعيش دبي وتتنفس إحساسًا بالإمكانيات والابتكار. ومع الساحل الذي لا مثيل له والصحراء الجميلة ومناظر المدينة الرائعة.

أين تعيش

قد يكون اختيار مكان للإقامة أمرًا مثيرًا وشاقًا في نفس الوقت.

تعتبر بوابات العقارات على الإنترنت مثل bayut.com و propertyfinder.com و dubai.dubizzle.com موارد مفيدة مع قوائم محدثة ومعلومات عن المنطقة.

هناك الكثير من سماسرة العقارات في دبي الذين يمكنهم تقديم المساعدة في العثور على سكن للطلاب أيضًا.

يمكن العثور على دليل مفيد لأحياء دبي هنا. رابط إلى: https://www.visitdubai.com/en/explore-dubai/dubai-neighbourhoods

تقع كلية دبي للسياحة على بعد 5-10 دقائق سيرًا على الأقدام من مركز دبي التجاري لذا فإن الأمر يستحق اختيار مكان للإقامة بالقرب من محطة المترو.

التجول في دبي

التجول في دبي مريح وآمن ومريح.

السير على الأقدام

تعتبر أشهر الشتاء في الإمارات العربية المتحدة مثالية للمشي والتمتع بنزهة في المدينة.
تنزّه على طول ممشى المارينا أو في منطقة السيف حيث يمكنك اكتشاف الأحياء التراثية والتعرّف على دبي القديمة. تعتبر أشهر الشتاء في دولة الإمارات الفترة المثالية للاستمتاع بنزهة في المدينة التي ترضي جميع الأذواق.

بالدراجة

هناك الكثير من المواقع في جميع أنحاء دبي لعشاق ركوب الدراجات. هناك عدد من المسارات الاحترافية لراكبي الدراجات المحترفين ولكن يمكنك أيضًا الاستكشاف والتجول عن طريق استئجار دراجة. ابحث عن Careem BIKE التي تقف في الأحياء الرئيسية مثل داون تاون ودبي مارينا ، وكذلك محطات مترو دبي. ستحتاج إلى تنزيل تطبيق الجوّال للبدء ولكن تبدأ الإيجارات ليوم واحد من 20 درهمًا إماراتيًا فقط ، لذا فهي طريقة ممتعة لاستكشاف أحياء دبي المختلفة.

وبالمثل ، يمكن أيضًا العثور على محطات BYKY في الحدائق والأحياء في المدينة. كل ما عليك فعله هو الذهاب إلى محطة واختيار دراجتك أو السكوتر الإلكتروني - تبدأ الأسعار من 20 درهمًا إماراتيًا. يمكن تحصيل رسوم الإيجار عن طريق بطاقة الائتمان ، ولك مطلق الحرية في التنقل بعيدًا - فقط تذكر إعادة دراجتك في الوقت المحدد.

النقل العام

الحافلة: تعمل خطوط الحافلات الرئيسية من حوالي الساعة 5 صباحًا حتى 11:30 مساءً مع تشغيل بعض الطرق ذات الطلب المرتفع على مدار الساعة طوال أيام الأسبوع.

سيارة أجرة: تتوفر العديد من سيارات التاكسي المسجلة في حكومة دبي ويمكن إيقافها في الشارع أو حجزها مسبقاً عن طريق تطبيق "سهيل" المجاني والتابع لهيئة الطرق والمواصلات. تضم سيارات التاكسي المكيّفة عدادات لاحتساب التعرفة ويمكنك الدفع نقداً أو ببطاقة الائتمان.

مترو دبي: يعبر مترو دبي المتطور وذاتي القيادة أرجاء المدينة ويضم محطات قريبة من أبرز المعالم السياحية والمراكز التجارية وفي مطار دبي الدولي، كما تتوفر مقصورات مخصصة للنساء وأماكن خاصة لمستخدمي الكراسي المتحركة

ترام دبي: يتّصل ترام دبي بمحطات مترو دبي ويصل إلى مدينة دبي للإعلام ومجمّع دبي للمعرفة ودبي مارينا، وصولاً إلى محطة القطار الكهربائي في النخلة (مونوريل).

اجعل رحلتك عبر المدينة أكثر سلاسة مع هذه التطبيقات: يتيح لك تطبيق مشاركة الركوب Careem حجز سيارات الأجرة من Hala ، بينما يشارك تطبيق مترو دبي الرسمي معلومات المحطة ومواعيد القطارات لتبسيط رحلتك القادمة. يمكنك أيضًا تنزيل تطبيق هيئة الطرق والمواصلات (RTA) ، والذي يشارك معلومات حول مواقع محطات الحافلات وجداول المواصلات العامة.

خطوات التقديم للطلاب المقيمين خارج الإمارات:

قدم بياناتك الشخصية مثل الاسم، العمر ومعلومات الاتصال وجنسيتك. ستحتاج أيضاً إلى تحديد برنامج الشهادة الذي تريد دراسته: السياحة أو الضيافة أو البيع بالتجزئة أو الفعاليات أو فنون الطهي.

(يرجى ملاحظة أنه يجب على جميع الطلاب إكمال برنامج الشهادة قبل التقدم إلى الدبلوم.)

ستحتاج إلى تحميل نسخة من جواز سفرك وشهادة IELTS / TOFEL الخاصة بك (مطلوب 5.0 كحد أدنى) حتى يعتبر طلبك كاملاً

لا يوجد رسوم لتقديم الطلب  

نصيحة: تأكد من صحة تفاصيل الاتصال الخاصة بك حتى نتمكن من إبلاغك  لحالة طلبك.

 سيتم تحديد موعد مقابلات الهاتف / الفيديو عبر الإنترنت مع أحد أعضاء فريق القبول.

إذا تم قبولك في الكلية ، فسوف تتلقى رسالة قبول. سيتم حجز مكانك وتأكيده بمجرد قبولك للعرض عبر الإنترنت ، ودفع رسوم كاملة (بما في ذلك رسوم التأشيرة) وإصدار تأشيرتك. إذا تم رفض تأشيرتك من قبل الهجرة ، تحتفظ كلية دبي للسياحة بالحق في إلغاء العرض وسترد لك الرسوم الكاملة باستثناء رسوم التأشيرة. 

  • يجب ألا يقل عمر الطلاب الدوليين عن 18 عامًا.
  • لا توفر كلية دبي للسياحة أي سكن أو وجبات.
  • يمكن للطلاب الحاصلين على تأشيرة كلية دبي للسياحة العمل بدوام جزئي بشرط ألا تتعارض المواعيد مع ساعات الكلية. ستصدر كلية دبي للسياحة شهادة عدم ممانعة للسماح للطلاب بالعمل.
  • تتبع كلية دبي للسياحة سياسة القبول الخاصة بها لجميع الطلبات. إنها مؤسسة شاملة مفتوحة لجميع المرشحين الذين يجتازون متطلبات القبول. يتم منح الأماكن على أساس من يأتي أولاً ، يخدم أولاً ويقتصر الطلاب الدوليين على 20 ٪ من هيئة الطلاب.
  • تضمن كلية دبي للسياحة للطلاب فترة تدريب (غير مدفوعة الأجر) ولكن لا يمكنها ضمان وظيفة دائمة بعد التخرج.

شهادة في الضيافة

صوفيا بايفا

"عندما أفكر في الضيافة أفكر في دبي. عندما سألت حول أين أرى نفسي في المستقبل وبدات بالبحث عن الجامعات وجدت أخيرًا أنسبها لي هي كلية دبي للسياحة. تمنحك كلية دبي للسياحة تعليمًا عالي الجودة ولكنها لا تتعلق فقط بالعملية التعليمية بل تصبح جزءًا من عائلة كلية دبي للسياحة فأنت تشارك في كل عملية من وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي إلى تنظيم الفعاليات في الكلية. من الصعب أن تجد الطريق المناسب في الحياة ، لكنني اخيرا وجدت طريقي ".

شهادة في الضيافة

إيبون أريتا

"لا يقف تعليم كلية دبي للسياحة على كيفية الاستمرار في صناعة الضيافة  ولكنها تعلمني أيضًا كيفية التعلم بطريقة مختلفة وعملية بالاضافة الى كيفية إدارة وقتي للعمل. الأهم من ذلك هو أن هذه التجربة الجديدة في التدريس علمتني كيف أدير حياتي الجديدة في مدينة جديدة مليئة بالأصدقاء الجدد وأن أبني شبكة معارف كبيرة قد تمكنني من الحصول على مستقبل ناجح في الإمارات العربية المتحدة."

نستقبل الآن طلبات التسجيل

سبتمبر 2022

هذا الموقع يستخدم الكوكيز

إشعار ملفات تعريف الارتباط

نحن نستخدم ملفات تعريف الارتباط لتخصيص المحتوى ، وتوفير ميزات وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي وتحليل حركة المرور لدينا. نشارك أيضًا معلومات حول استخدامك لموقعنا مع شركائنا في وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي والإعلان والتحليلات الذين قد يجمعونه مع المعلومات الأخرى التي قدمتها لهم أو التي جمعوها من استخدامك لخدماتهم

Back to top