الدراسة في كلية دبي للسياحة والحياة في دبي

الدراسة في كلية دبي للسياحة

director-image

كلمة ترحيبية من المدير العام

أهلاً بكم إلى كلية دبي للسياحة

يسرّنا التحدث إليكم بصفتي المدير العام لمؤسسة تعليمية رفيعة المستوى تحمل راية التعليم العملي وتخدم أهداف صناعة السياحة.

تعتبر كلية دبي للسياحة أول كلية سياحية مهنية في دبي. وتتمثل مهمتنا ونحن لا نزال في عامنا الثاني في المساعدة على تأهيل جيل جديد من المهنيين المدربين لاستقبال أكثر من 20 مليون سائح إلى دبي في عام 2020. نسعى دائماً لتقديم تجربة تعليمية استثنائية نوفر لك من خلالها فرصاً واعدة لمستقبل حافل بالنجاح، طموحنا هو أن نصبح الكلية المهنية الأولى في دبي وعلى مستوى المنطقة بأسرها.

قناعتنا هي أن أهم الدوافع التي تجذب الطلاب إلى صناعة السياحة والضيافة هو شغفهم باحتراف توفير الراحة والمتعة والسعادة للناس. هدفنا أن نقدم لكم تعليماً مهنياً متميزاً يجمع بين إيصال المعرفة النظرية في الفصل وتوفير الخبرات العملية على أرض الواقع المهني، لمساعدتكم على تشغيل طاقتكم الكامنة والنجاح في مستقبلكم.

كليتنا تضم مجلساً استشارياً رفيع المستوى من الخبراء المحترفين في كل تخصصاتنا الخمسة: السياحة، الفعاليات، التجزئة، الضيافة وفنون الطهي. كما نفخر بالتعاون الوطيد مع شركائنا في قطاع السياحة وأودّ التعبير عن امتناني لهم لدورهم الفاعل في دعم برامجنا التعليمية وإسهاماتهم الكبيرة في بناء مستقبل صناعة السياحة والضيافة في دبي.

حيث أن مسؤوليتنا تتجاوز جدران الفصول الدراسية والمختبرات التعليمية في كليتنا، لتكون جودة التعليم العامل الأساسي لحياتكم اليومية في الكلية. وهذا يتطلب منا العمل باستمرار على تحديث مقرراتنا لضمان مواكبة أحدث مستجدات ومتطلبات سوق العمل التي تشهد تغييراً سريعاً في صناعة السياحة والضيافة. ومن هذا المنطلق تم اعتماد فترات التدريب المهني، كجزء إلزامي في جميع المقررات – مع التركيز بشكل خاص على المهارات المهنية العملية لمنح طلابنا أفضلية كبيرة ولتهيئتهم لشق طريقهم المهني بنجاح.

يشرّفنا الترحيب بكم في كلية دبي للسياحة في المدينة الرابعة على مستوى العالم من حيث أعداد الزوار. نتمنى لكم دوام النجاح والتوفيق في تجربتكم التعليمية الاستثنائية المقترنة بالخبرة العملية.

مع خالص التقدير والاحترام,

 

عيسى بن حاضر
المدير العام
كلية دبي للسياحة

DCT LIFE
& LIVING IN DUBAI

Michael J. Petrillose, Ph.D.
Academic Director
Dubai College of Tourism

WELCOME NOTE FROM ACADEMIC DIRECTOR

Welcome to the Dubai College of Tourism.

It is an honour to address you from a position that I am very proud to hold, as the Academic Director of an institution that is championing practical education and the industry that it serves.

DCT is the first tourism-based vocational college in Dubai. Our mission is to help create a labour force of energetic, well trained professionals prepared to welcome the more than 20 million tourists expected to visit Dubai by 2020. We will strive every day to provide you with an exceptional learning experience and create lifelong opportunities for you which will enable us to become the premier vocational training college in Dubai and the MENA.

I believe students are drawn to the tourism and hospitality industry because of their exceptional drive to make other people's comfort, enjoyment, and happiness their business. My goal is to provide you with a deeply rewarding and truly remarkable vocational-based education that combines classroom theory with hands-on “real world” experiences while challenging you to attain your full potential.

Our college brings together a dynamic industry advisory board comprised of industry professionals with expertise spanning across our five faculties - Tourism, Events, Retail, Hospitality and Culinary Arts. I am truly energized by our industry partners, and grateful for their support of our programmes and their true spirit of commitment to the future of the tourism and hospitality industry in Dubai.

As an educator, I recognize our responsibility extends beyond the bricks and mortar of our classrooms and learning laboratories. It encompasses the overall quality of your learning experience, requiring the constant updating of our courses to ensure they are current and relevant in an ever-changing tourism and hospitality industry. To this end, it is also our working internships – mandatory with every course – and the strong focus on practical learning that sets DCT students apart and prepares students for their future careers.

In the 4th most visited city in the world and a premier tourist destination I am excited to welcome you to the Dubai College of Tourism. I wish you every success and a truly rewarding learning and working experience.

Sincerely,

Michael J. Petrillose, Ph.D.
Academic Director
Dubai College of Tourism

Testimonials