إكتشف المزيد

الضيافة في كلية دبي للسياحة

تقدم بطلبك الآن

EVENTS

التخصص بالضيافة ؟

اكتشف عالم الضيافة

تضم دبي عدداً من أشهر سلاسل الفنادق العالمية وتنفرد بشهرة خاصة من حيث فخامة مرافقها وتميز خدمتها. ولقد ساهمت هذه العوامل في تعزيز المكانة الريادية للإمارة في قطاع الضيافة على مستوى العالم. وتكمن مهمتنا في كلية دبي للسياحة في العمل على ضمان استمرارية هذه المكانة المرموقة وإتاحة الفرصة لطلابنا ليكونوا جزءاً من هذا النجاح. ويوفر قطاع الضيافة فرصاً رائعة لمن لديه شغف للاهتمام بالتفاصيل والإبداع في جودة الخدمة. يمكن للطلاب متابعة البكالوريوس التطبيقي لمدة عام آخر ، مما يمكنهم من إكمال دراستهم في عامين وستة أشهر فقط.

TOURISM TEACHERS

ماذا ستدرس

  • الوحدة 1

    مقدمة حول قطاع الضيافة

    تعرض هذه الوحدة مقدمة حول قطاع الضيافة في دبي وتضم نظرة عامة على مختلف الإدارات والجوانب الرئيسية، بالإضافة إلى الأُسُس والأهداف والفرص داخل هذا القطاع. حيث يقوم قطاع الضيافة بدعم وتعزيز العروض الخاصة بقطاعات السياحية وإدارة الفعاليات والتجزئة، وسيتم استعراض هذه العلاقة بشكل موجز.

  • الوحدة 2

    إدارة المنازعات

    ستقوم وحدة إدارة المنازعات بعرض المهارات والمعرفة اللازمة حتى يكتسب الطلاب القُدرة على حل النزاعات مع الزملاء والعملاء. ويشمل ذلك استكشاف الأساليب الملائمة ثقافياً لتسوية الخلافات، ومهارات التواصل الفعَّال للتعامل مع المنازعات وتطوير وتنفيذ الحلول المناسبة.

  • الوحدة 3

    إدارة المخزون في قطاع الضيافة

    تساعد إجراءات إدارة المخزون المطبقة في المؤسسات التابعة إلى قطاع الضيافة على التحكم بأكبر جوانب نفقات الضيافة. توضح هذه الوحدة المهارات والمعرفة اللازمة من أجل استيعاب عملية إدارة المخزون؛ وذلك لحساب كميَّات الطلب الأساسي، وفحص واستلام المخزون، فضلاً عن تخزينه بشكل مناسب مع الحفاظ على جودة العناصر المُخزنة.

  • الوحدة 4

    التدريب المهني

    يُعد برنامج التدريب المهني فرصة استثنائية للطلاب من أجل اكتساب الخبرة العملية والرؤى في المجال الذي يدرسونه. سيتم تدريب الطلاب لدى أصحاب العمل ذي الصلة لمدة أربعة أسابيع، حيث سيتم تسجيل كافة أنشطة المتدرب وتقييم عمله.

  • الوحدة 5

    الاستدامة البيئية

    سوف تعرض هذه الوحدة المهارات والمعرفة اللازمة لقياس الاستخدام الحالي للموارد بشكل فعّال بقطاع الضيافة في دبي ولإجراء التحسينات، بما في ذلك الحد من التأثير البيئي السلبي الناتج عن ممارسات العمل في القطاع.

  • الوحدة 6

    التواصل السليم في بيئة العمل والإشراف على الآخرين

    يتطلب النجاح المهني في قطاع الضيافة التواصل بشكل جيد مع الأفراد على جميع المستويات، بما في ذلك زملاء العمل والعملاء على حد سواء. ستتناول هذه الوحدة مهارات التواصل الفعَّال، وكيفية قيادة الفريق الأمامي والمهارات والمعرفة اللازمة لتدريب ناجح في مكان العمل.

  • الوحدة 7

    التحضير للعمل في قطاع الضيافة

    تهدف هذه الوحدة إلى إعداد الطلاب من أجل العمل بقطاع الضيافة في دبي، حيث سيتعلمون أهمية تقديم صورة احترافية عن أنفسهم، هذا بالإضافة إلى المهارات العملية المطلوبة التي تؤهلهم لإجراء مقابلات العمل بنجاح وفقاً للتقنيات والمهارات المعترف بها.

  • الوحدة 8

    إعداد المشروبات

    تهدف هذه الوحدة إلى تزويد الطلاب بالمهارات والمعرفة اللازمة لإعداد وتقديم مجموعة متنوعة من المشروبات بما في ذلك قهوة "اسبرسو" والشاي وغيرها من المشروبات الساخنة والباردة في أي مؤسسة ضيافة، بما في ذلك الفنادق والمقاهي والمطاعم والنوادي وأماكن انعقاد المناسبات والفعاليَّات. كما تتناول كيفية تحضير وتقديم المشروبات التقليدية وغير التقليدية الأخرى وفقاً لثقافة دبي.

  • الوحدة 9

    خدمة تقديم الأطعمة والمشروبات

    سوف تتيح هذه الوحدة للطلاب اكتساب المهارات والمعرفة الأساسية اللازمة لتقديم أرقى أنواع الخدمة في عدد من أماكن الضيافة. سيقوم الطلاب بإعداد المطعم من أجل تقديم الخدمة، وتطبيق التقنيات الخاصة بتقديم الأطعمة والمشروبات للعملاء وإتمام الخدمة بنجاح. تنطبق هذه الوحدة على مؤسسات الضيافة التي تدير منافذ الأطعمة والمشروبات بما في ذلك الفنادق والنوادي والمقاهي.

  • الوحدة 10

    المكتب الأمامي

    تطرح هذه الوحدة مجموعة إجراءات وأنشطة خاصة بالمكاتب الأمامية وتهدف إلى تسهيل وبدء أنشطة ذات طبيعة تجارية. سوف يكتسب الطلاب المعرفة اللازمة حول وظائف المكتب الأمامي المختلفة مثل تنفيذ الحجوزات وإجراءات تسجيل الوصول وتسجيل مغادرة النزلاء. فضلاً عن قيام الطلاب بتعلم المهارات الداعمة والمعرفة اللازمة لمعالجة المستندات المكتبية والتقارير بشكل فعَّال لإتمام المهام المذكورة أعلاه. 

  • الوحدة 11

    خدمات حارس الباب وحامل الأمتعة

    من خلال دراسة هذه الوحدة، سيكتسب الطلاب المهارات والمعرفة اللازمة لتقديم خدمات حارس الباب وحامل الأمتعة. بالنسبة لدور حارس الباب، سيتعلم الطلاب كيفية الوصول إلى المعلومات العامة التي تدور حول المرافق والمنتجات والخدمات المتوفرة في المنطقة، وتقديم تلك المعلومات للنزلاء عند استقبالهم واستجابة لطلباتهم واستفساراتهم. وبالنسبة لدور حامل الأمتعة، سيتعلم الطلاب كيفية التجهيز لاستقبال النزلاء والترحيب بهم عند وصولهم، مع تقديم خدمات العناية بالأمتعة ومساعدة النزلاء عند المغادرة.

  • الوحدة 12

    خدمة الغرف

    تقدم وحدة خدمة الغرف للطلاب المهارات والمعرفة اللازمة للقيام بمهام قسم خدمة الغرف. تشمل تلك المهارات تنظيف الغرف وإعدادها وطريقة الاستجابة لمجموعة من الطلبات الخاصة بخدمة الغرف داخل عدد من مؤسسات الضيافة المختلفة. وسيتم مراعاة ثقافة دبي وحساسية النزلاء على مدار هذه الوحدة.

  • الوحدة 13

    سلامة الغذاء والنظافة العامة

    تستعرض هذه الوحدة الإرشادات والممارسات الصارمة الخاصة بالنظافة العامة داخل قطاع الضيافة حيث يتم التعامل مع المواد الغذائية، بغرض الاستهلاك داخل المنشأة أو خارجها. وذلك لضمان صحة الأغذية والتعامل معها بشكل صحيح وحمايتها من الفساد أو التلوّث، وهو يُعد أمراً ضرورياً لتوفير منتجاً صحياً وآمناً.

  • الوحدة 14

    الرخصة الدولية لقيادة الحاسب الآلي

    تُعد شهادة الرخصة الدولية لقيادة الحاسب الآلي أحد المؤهلات التي تساعد الأفراد على إثبات كفاءتهم في مهارات استخدام الحاسب الآلي. خلال هذه الدورة سوف نغطي كافة المهارات الأساسية والضرورية لدى جميع الوظائف المهنية. وتجمع الشهادة بين أربعة اختبارات لتوفير المهارات الأساسية.

  • الوحدة 15

    الوعي الثقافي والاجتماعي

    سوف تعرض هذه الوحدة المهارات والمعرفة اللازمة لتكوين دراية اجتماعية أثناء التعامل مع العملاء والزملاء. كما سيكتسب الطالب المهارات الأساسية والمعرفة اللازمة للتواصل بشكل فعّال مع الآخرين من مختلف الثقافات والخلفيات الاجتماعية، إضافةً إلى حسن التعامل خلال حالات سوء الفهم.

  • الوحدة 16

    خدمة العملاء

    خلال هذه الوحدة سيتم تسليط الضوء على نتائج الأداء والمهارات والمعرفة اللازمة من أجل توفير خبرات مهنية واحترافية فيما يخص خدمة العملاء. ويتطلب الأمر القدرة على تحديد وتلبية خيارات العملاء، وتطوير علاقات العملاء، وحسن الاستجابة في الحالات الطارئة وتحمل المسؤولية لحل الشكاوى. 

  • الوحدة 17

    التسويق

    خلال هذه الوحدة سوف يتم عرض مفاهيم وأساليب التسويق في قطاع الضيافة بالإضافة إلى نتائج الأداء والمهارات والمعرفة اللازمة من أجل تخطيط وتنسيق مجموعة من الأنشطة التسويقية والترويجية على المستوى التشغيلي. كما سيتم شرح مبادئ التسويق بالإضافة إلى كيفية إعداد وتقديم عروض تقديمية عالية الجودة.

  • الوحدة 18

    السلامة وإدارة المخاطر

    سوف تتيح دراسة وحدة السلامة وإدارة المخاطر للطلاب معرفة الإجراءات الضرورية للسلامة وإدارة المخاطر في مكان العمل. ويمتثل نهج إدارة المخاطر بشكل رئيسي لتشريعات السلامة والصحة المهنية (OSH)، والتي تفرض التزامات على الشركات لإدارة سلامة عمالها وأي فرد في مكان العمل.

  • الوحدة 19

    التمويل

    خلال هذه الوحدة سيكتسب الطلاب مزيد من المعرفة حول المقاييس الرئيسية لقطاع الضيافة وطرق التمويل المستخدمة لتشغيل قطاع الضيافة وسوف يتم تدريس هذا الجزء من خلال عددٍ من المواضيع، تشمل البيانات المالية والتقارير ووضع الميزانية والمخاطر ومراجعة الحسابات. ستتاح للطلاب الفرصة لممارسة مهاراتهم الجديدة باستخدام سيناريوهات واقعيَّة.

لماذا التخصص بالضيافة ؟

s

قطاع الضيافة في دبي يستعد لاستقبال 20 مليون زائر بحلول  2020، من خلال توفير 135 ألف غرفة فندقية.

صنفت دبي كعاشر أكبر وجهة سياحية عالمية،

                  بوصول طاقتها الاستيعابية

                  إلى 100 ألف غرفة فندقية في 2016 .

تضم دبي عدداً من أفخم

                  سلاسل الفنادق حول العالم.

COURSE’S BLOG

شركاء رائدون

تفخر الكلية بشراكتها مع خبراء من مختلف مجالات القطاع السياحي. حيث يعمل شركاؤنا على مساعدتنا بتطوير المناهج الملائمة، فضلاً عن أن علاقتنا تشجعهم على توفير فرص عمل تدريبية للطلاب وتوظيف الخريجين الجدد من كليتنا. كما يتطوع الكثير من الشركاء المدرجين أدناه بتوفير بيانات ومعلومات مهمة عن المستجدات التي تواجههم في العمليات اليومية على أرض الواقع، ما يمنح طلابنا أفضلية كبيرة في الاستعداد مبكراً لمتطلبات حياتهم المهنية.

  • img و بلا رئيس وحلفاؤها, أم تاريخ ومطالبة بالمطالبة انه
  • img أن بسبب الجنود الشّعبين وصل
  • img الى كل ديسمبر ايطاليا، اقتصادية
  • img خيار ميناء المسرح حيث عن

نستقبل الآن طلبات التسجيل لسبتمبر 2019

تقدم بطلبك الآن

Discover More

HOSPITALITY AT DCT

Apply Now

WHY STUDY HOSPITALITY?

DISCOVER THE WORLD OF HOSPITALITY

Dubai is home to some of the world's most iconic hotels and is fast developing a reputation for luxury and service excellence. These factors have contributed to Dubai's globally renowned hospitality industry. Our mission at DCT is to ensure that this continues and you have the opportunity to be a part of it. This sector provides incredible opportunities for those with an eye for detail and a flair for service.

Home to the world's most luxurious hotel brands, Dubai is a top-10 global destination with more than 100,000 hotel rooms available in 2016*. With 20 million tourists expected in 2020*, our globally renowned hospitality industry offers incredible opportunities for growth and career progression.

The one-year Certificate programme combines theory and practical education to cover subjects such as Conflict Management, Beverage Preparation, Front Office Operations, In-House Functions and Event Planning and Environmental Sustainability.

The Diploma programme, which is an additional six months after the certificate, builds on these skills, allowing graduates to master Hospitality Management.

Following this, students can then pursue the Applied Bachelors for another year, enabling them to complete their degree in only two years and six months.

* DTCM Report: Strategy and Tourism Sector Development, Dubai's Hotel Industry, August 2016

Fees: The one-year Certificate costs XXXXXX AED. The two-year Diploma costs XXXXX AED. Please contact us to discuss entry requirements and the admissions process.

TOURISM TEACHERS

Core units
of the course

  • Unit 1

    Introduction to the Hospitality Industry

    This unit provides an introduction to the Hospitality industry in Dubai and includes an overview of the various departments and key sectors within the industry. The structures, functions and opportunities within hospitality will also be explored. The hospitality industry often supports and enhances other offerings for tourism, events and retail; and this relationship will be briefly introduced.

  • Unit 2

    Conflict Management

    Conflict Management will equip students with the skills and knowledge required to resolve situations of conflict with colleagues and customers. This includes an exploration of culturally appropriate conflict resolution techniques, effective communication skills to manage conflict and the development and implementation of appropriate solutions.

  • Unit 3

    Hospitality Stock Management

    The stock control procedures implemented in hospitality establishments assist in controlling one of the largest hospitality expenses. This unit details the skills and knowledge required to understand the stock control process, to calculate basic order quantities, check and take delivery of stock and appropriately store, rotate and maintain the quality of stock items.

  • Unit 4

    Internship

    The Internship Programme is a unique on the job training opportunity for students to gain work experience and insights into the industry they are studying. Students will be placed with a related employer for a four week period over which time they will keep a log of activities and progress that will be subject to feedback and assessment.

  • Unit 5

    Environmental Sustainability

    This unit describes the skills and knowledge required to effectively measure current resource use in Dubai's Hospitality organisations. It will teach learners a range of techniques to carry out improvements and reduce the negative environmental impact of common work practices within the sector.

  • Unit 6

    Workplace Communication and Supervision

    A successful career in the Hospitality industry requires individuals to communicate successfully with people at all levels, both work colleagues and customers. This unit will cover effective communication skills, how to lead a frontline team and the skills and knowledge required to deliver workplace coaching.

  • Unit 7

    Preparing for a career in hospitality

    The purpose of the unit is to prepare learners to work in the Hospitality industry in Dubai. Learners will gain an understanding of the importance of personal branding and presenting a professional image as well as the practical skills required to prepare for job interviews using recognized interview skills techniques.

  • Unit 8

    Beverage preparation

    The purpose of this unit is to provide students with the skills and knowledge required to produce and serve a variety of beverages including espresso coffee, tea and other hot and cold beverages within any Hospitality establishment including hotels, cafes, restaurants, clubs, functions and event venues. It also covers how to prepare and serve other traditional and non-traditional beverages in the Dubai culture.

  • Unit 9

    Food and Beverage Service

    Food and Beverage Service will introduce learners to the fundamental skills and knowledge required to provide quality food and beverage service in a range of settings. Students will prepare the restaurant for service, apply techniques for food and beverage service to customers and complete end of service tasks. This unit applies to hospitality organisations that operate food and beverage outlets, including hotels, clubs, cafes, and coffee shops.

  • Unit 10

    Front Office

    This unit introduces a range of front office procedures and activities for a commercial accommodation establishment. Students will gain knowledge on various functions of the front office such as processing reservations and guest check-in and check-out procedures. In addition, students will develop the supporting skills and knowledge required to effectively process office documents and reports to complement the above tasks.

  • Unit 11

    Concierge and porter services

    Through studying this unit, students will acquire the skills and knowledge required to provide concierge and porter services. For a concierge role, students will learn to source and access general information on facilities, products and services available in the local area. They will be able to provide this information to guests when arranging personalised services and responding to guest requests. For porter services, students will learn how to prepare for and welcome guests on arrival, provide luggage services and assist guests at departure.

  • Unit 12

    Housekeeping

    Housekeeping provides students with the skills and knowledge required to provide a range of general housekeeping services. This includes cleaning and preparing rooms and how to respond to a range of housekeeping requests in a variety of different Hospitality establishments. Dubai culture and guest sensitvity will be taken into consideration throughout this unit. 

  • Unit 13

    Food Safety and Hygiene Practices

    This unit focuses on the key requirements of service personnel to follow strict hygiene guidelines and practices within the operational aspects of the Hospitality industry where food is handled, either for consumption on premise or for consumption off-site. Ensuring that food is maintained and handled correctly so that it does not become spoiled or contaminated is key to providing a safe and quality product offering.

  • Unit 14

    ICDL

    The International Computer Driving License (ICDL) is a qualification that enables people to demonstrate their competence in computer skills. In this course we will cover the base modules that provide learners with essential skills that are fundamental to all professional job functions. The certificate combines four ICDL module tests, leading to the base modules qualification.

  • Unit 15

    Social and Cultural Awareness

    This unit describes the skills and knowledge required to be socially aware when serving customers and working with colleagues. Learners will gain the basic skills and knowledge needed to communicate effectively with people from different cultures and social backgrounds and to deal sensitively with misunderstandings.

  • Unit 16

    Customer Services

    Through studying this unit, students will be equiped with the skills and knowledge required to provide professional and personalised customer service experiences. It develops the ability to determine and meet customer preferences, develop customer relationships, respond to difficult service situations and take responsibility for resolving complaints.

  • Unit 17

    Marketing

    This unit introduces students to marketing concepts and methods within the Hospitality industry. It describes the skills and knowledge required to plan and coordinate a range of marketing and promotional activities at an operational level. The unit incorporates knowledge of marketing principles and also teaches students how to deliver high quality presentations.

  • Unit 18

    Safety and Risk Control

    Through Safety and Risk Control, students will learn about the processes necessary to control specific workplace safety risks. The risk management approach is central to compliance with Occupational Safety & Health (OSH) legislation, which imposes obligations on businesses to manage the safety of their workers and anyone else in the workplace.

  • Unit 19

    Finance

    Students studying this unit will gain an understanding of key Hospitality business metrics and finance methods used to operate Hospitality businesses. This will be taught through a wide range of topics including financial statements and reports, budgeting, risk and audit. Students will have the opportunity to practice their new skills using real life Hospitality scenarios.

Why Study Hospitality ?

The hospitality industry is preparing to cater for the needs of 20 million visitors
in 20201 with 135,000 hotel rooms.
Dubai is a top 10 global destination having reached the milestone of 100,000 hotel rooms in 2016*.
Home to the worlds most luxurious hotel brands.

NOW ACCEPTING APPLICATIONS FOR SEPTEMBER 2019

Apply Now