foundation-intro

الوظائف

مع قدوم 14.9 مليون سائح في عام 2016، احتلت دبي المرتبة الرابعة على مستوى العالم من حيث عدد الزوار، وهي تهدف للوصول إلى المرتبة الأولى بحلول عام 2020. لذلك فإن العمل في قطاع السياحة في دبي أصبح واعداً أكثر من أي وقت مضى. وبفضل انطلاق كلية دبي للسياحة أصبح الطريق المهني إلى هذا القطاع الجذاب أكثر سلاسةً من أي وقت مضى.

وبفضل تركيزنا على المهارات العملية وتطبيقاتها على أرض الواقع، فإن كلية دبي للسياحة ستضعك على أولى خطوات طريق النجاح في كل من قطاعات السياحة، التجزئة، الضيافة، الفعاليات وفنون الطهي.

ومن خلال توفير فترات تدريب عملية لدى شركائنا في صناعة السياحة، والتركيز ليس فقط على الجانب النظري بل على الممارسة العملية أيضاً، ستساعدك كلية دبي للسياحة على الاستفادة من الفرص المهنية الرائعة التي توفرها صناعة السياحة في دبي.

فترات التدريب المهني

المعرفة النظرية وحدها لا تكفي، فالنجاح المهني يحتاج أيضاً إلى اكتساب المهارات العملية وتلبية متطلبات سوق العمل. من هنا فإن سرّ تميزنا في كلية دبي للسياحة يكمن في برامجنا التدريبية العملية على أيدي خبراء مختصين في مجالهم، إضافةً إلى إرشاد الطلاب بشكل شخصي من قبل المعلمين والمستشارين وتوفير فرص تدريب مهنية قبل التخرج.

وتتضمن فترة التدريب العملي ممارسة الطالب لمهام مهنية واقعية في إحدى الشركات المتخصصة لمدة أسبوعين بالنسبة لطلاب المقرر التمهيدي، أو لمدة 8 أسابيع بالنسبة لمقرر الشهادة و 3 أشهر بالنسبة لمقرر الدبلوم. ويعتبر التدريب العملي الزامياً بالنسبة لجميع الطلاب لأنها تتيح لهم ممارسة المهارات والمفاهيم التي تعلموها في الفصول. وترتبط فترة التدريب باحتساب الساعات الدراسية المعتمدة ولذلك لا بد من استكمالها قبل التخرج.

ولا تقتصر فائدة تلك الفترات التدريبية على تمكين الطلاب من بدء مسيرتهم المهنية بثقة أكبر، بل توفر لهم أيضاً الفرصة لبناء علاقات شخصية مع المهنيين والمختصين العاملين في هذا القطاع.

الدعم المهني

وجدت كلية دبي للسياحة لتلبية احتياجات الطلاب وأرباب عملهم المستقبليين على حد سواء. يعمل فريق الدعم المهني على توفير التخطيط الوظيفي والإرشاد العملي الملائم لكل طالب لتمكينه من اكتساب الخبرات وتحقيق النجاح داخل غرفة الصف وخارجها.

.كما توفر الكلية العديد من الخدمات المكملة لمجال التوظيف كالمساعدة على كتابة السيرة الذاتية، والتدريب على اجتياز المقابلات الشخصية، الاختبارات المهنية، بناء العلاقات، وتنمية المهارات الوظيفية

ولهذا كله تعتبر خدمة الدعم المهني ميزةً فائقة الأهمية بالنسبة لطلابنا حيث تقدم لهم المساعدة والنصائح التي يحتاجونها لتحقيق أهدافهم وشق مستقبلهم المهني بنجاح.

الفرص الوظيفية التي تنتظر خريجي كلية دبي للسياحة

لا تقتصر علاقات كلية دبي للسياحة على التعاون مع قطاع السياحة فقط، فلقد تم تأسيسها من قبل دائرة السياحة في دبي، وبالتالي فهي مبادرة حكومية وجاء إطلاقها كنتيجة مباشرة لدور السياحة الحالي والمستقبلي في اقتصاد دبي.

وبفضل علاقات الكلية الوثيقة داخل أروقة صناعة السياحة، فإن طلابنا سيكونون قريبين جداً من أرباب عملهم المستقبليين. ومع تركيزنا على المهارات العملية إضافةً إلى تلبية المتطلبات الجديدة في سوق العمل، سيكون هناك الكثير من الفرص الواعدة بانتظار خريجي كلية دبي للسياحة.

وهذه كلها ليست سوى أمثلة قليلة على الآفاق الكثيرة التي ستفتح أمام طلابنا للنجاح المهني.

مع توفير معارف متعمقة في صناعة السياحة والتركيز على المنتجات والخدمات المبتكرة وتوظيف أحدث التقنيات العالمية، ستجد نفسك في موقع تنافسي استثنائي لاغتنام الفرص الوظيفية في وكالات السفر، الهيئات السياحية، مشغلي الرحلات السياحية وغيرها من الأدوار المهنية المميزة في هذا القطاع الحيوي الواعد.

foundation

إن فهم الجوانب التفصيلية لعمليات الضيافة سيجعل خريجينا مؤهلين للعديد من الأدوار الوظيفية في قسم المكتب الأمامي، قسم الأغذية والمشروبات، المبيعات، التسويق، خدمة العملاء وغيرها.

foundation

تعتبر دبي من أكثر مدن العالم تفرداً من حيث تطور وتنوع مشهد المطاعم فيها. وتقدم كلية دبي للسياحة نهجاً تدريبياً متكاملاً يهيئ الخريجين للعديد من الأدوار المهنية المتوفرة بما في ذلك شيف شخصي، شيف مطعم، طباخ ولائم وغيرها.

foundation

يحظى قطاع التجزئة في دبي بآفاق مبهرة من حيث حجمه وفرصه. ويمكن لخريجي كلية دبي للسياحة تحقيق التميّز المهني في وظائف مثل استشاري مبيعات تجزئة، مسؤول مشتريات مدير متجر وغيرها.

foundation

يتدرج طلاب كلية دبي للسياحة في تعلم، إتقان، تطوير وتنفيذ مختلف أنواع الفعاليات رفيعة المستوى، بما يجعلهم مؤهلين لشغل العديد من الوظائف الواعدة مثل منسق فعاليات، مخطط فعاليات أو مدير فعاليات.

نوفر خدماتنا الخاصة بالدعم المهني من أجل مساعدة الطلاب على اكتشاف واغتنام الفرص الوظيفية المناسبة خلال مراحل الدراسة وبعد التخرج.

foundation

CAREERS

With 14.9 million tourists in 2016, Dubai became the 4th most visited city in the world, and by 2020, it aims to be number one. As such, there has never been a more exciting time to work in Dubai’s tourism industry. Now, thanks to DCT, a career in this growing industry has never been more accessible.

By concentrating on real-world skills, their practical application and actual industry requirements, DCT will best prepare you for your future career in Tourism, Retail, Hospitality, Events or Culinary Arts.

Through organised internships with our industry partners, and by focusing on not just theory, but practical work, DCT will help you take advantage of the many exciting opportunities that are being created in Dubai’s tourism industry.

Internship

It’s not just theoretical grasp, but also practical, working knowledge that sets you on the path to career success. The DCT difference is our hands-on training from industry professionals, personalised mentoring from teachers and counselors, and the working internships before graduating.

DCT Certificate and Diploma courses include an internship of 4 weeks on-the-job training.

They are mandatory for all students because they put into practice the skills and ideas learnt in class. They are credit bearing, and therefore essential in order to graduate.

Not only do these internships enable students to start their career with greater ability and confidence, but also provide them with the opportunity to establish important contacts with a growing network of industry professionals.

CAREER SUPPORT

DCT is here to meet the needs of both learners and their future employers. Our career planning and placement support service works closely with students to provide hands-on mentoring and guidance, allowing them to achieve success and experience both in and out of the classroom.

Career Support is able to advise our students on all career related matters including career goals, CV’s, networking as well as employability skills development. It also provides invaluable guidance on how to search for employment, and prepare for interviews and assessments.

Ultimately, Career Support is an essential resource for our students, providing any help or advice that they might need in managing their future career development and achieving their goals.

CAREERS AWAITING DCT GRADUATES

DCT is not only affiliated with the tourism industry, it has been created by Dubai Tourism. The college is an initiative of the Dubai government and is a direct result of tourism’s current and future role in the economy.

With unparalleled connections within the industry, our students are very close to their potential future employers. With the practical nature of the education that DCT provides and the focus on satisfying industry requirements, the number of opportunities awaiting DCT graduates is staggering.

Our Career Support Services will be available to help students identify and apply for positions throughout their studies and after graduation.

These are just some of the areas in which graduates can expect to find employment prospects:

Having gained in-depth knowledge about the industry, emerging products and services and the latest technology, you will be able to take advantage of opportunities in travel agencies, tourism boards, tour operators and a multitude of associated roles.

foundation

Understanding the operational aspects of the hospitality industry qualifies graduates for the many exciting roles in front office, food and beverage, sales, marketing and customer service among others.

foundation

Dubai’s eclectic gastronomic scene is one of the most exciting in the world. DCT’s multi-disciplined approach prepares graduates for the many positions such as Personal Chef, Restaurant Chef and Banquet Cook among others.

foundation

Dubai’s retail sector is unparalleled in both scope and opportunity. Graduates can expect great prospects in roles such as retail sales consultant, store buyer, store manager among others.

foundation

Having mastered the organization, development and execution of high profile events, graduates are primed for exciting roles such as Event Coordinator, Planner or Manager.

foundation